I challenge…

You.

I challenge YOU who read my blog and are in my same area of the universe.

I challenge YOU to THIS:

But not with those ladies.

With these ladies:

They look more normal.

And no, I’m not kidding.

I want to try Zumba- and I want YOU to join me. (Kirsten, Kelly, Lynette, JoJo, Christie, other locals – I’m talking to YOU).

Listen, I think it’ll be total comedy. I mean picture US doing Zumba. Let’s do it. Tuesdays and Thursdays at 6pm.

Whose in? Let’s do it. One Time. 6 Bucks. At the Regional Center. … c’mon people….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I challenge…

  1. Kirsten says:

    I would love toooo!!!! Except that I have Cubbies on Tuesdays from 6pm to 8pm and hubs doesn’t get off work until 6pm, which means I wouldn’t have a sitter until 6:30 😦
    Sorry girl…any other times available? lol

    You back from your trip????????

  2. afesler says:

    oh! But – there is a childcare option – you can buy a pass from a local child care place, for 90 minutes and its discounted, I’ll send you the link!

  3. Jo Jo says:

    Um…here’s the problem. I. Don’t. Dance.
    For reals. Zero skills. ZERO. I Cant emphasize this enough.

    I’m not sure I danced more than one dance at me own wedding. The few times I have danced (term used very lightly) I think I was hammered (somehow this might be counter productive, no?)

    My sister in law swears by Zumba.. But she’s also the mom that runs around in her yoga clothes and looks fabu all the time.

    I’m intrigued, but I think I’d have to save it for a DVD in the privacy of my home

  4. Michelle A. says:

    I have tried it in my livingroom. Let me just tell ya, you have no idea how exhausting it is. Every muscle (even ones you didn’t know exsisted) will ache. I’m not sure I’m willing to make a fool out of myself in public. I’m with JoJo in saying I’ll stick to the privacy of my own home.

  5. Cousin Kelly says:

    It’s so much fun!!! Everyone should do Zumba, and it’s so much better in a group setting with other uncoordinated people that are doing more laughing than dancing (or rather, convusling wildly…seriously, at the beginning it looks like a room full of people having seizures). You will hurt, but it’s not like a traditional work out because you’re having fun and just moving for a solid 60 mins (or however long you can before dropping to the floor and tapping out). If I was back home I would join you, Al!

  6. Christy C. says:

    no no no no no

    I made the hugest fool out of myself the one time I did it. Have fun, but I am opting out of grinding with my arms in the air. =)

    PS: Just read the other’s comments, I guess I am not the only one who only dances at weddings after a few drinks. Or to Yo Gabba Gabba with my 2-yearold.

Leave a Reply

