Today I Win

Today I win.

Or is it won?

Eh – either way Today I win/won/win.

Today (and really yesterday, too) I bought this:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let me introduce to you my 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe. For those of you that speak car it has a 2.7L, 6 cyl engine, a 5yr/60K factory warranty, and a bunch of other enginey things. It came with 31K miles on it – which is fine, given the warranty and I’m excited.

I’m really excited for a few reasons – some are kinda goofy, and some aren’t…

I’m excited because – the Nissan made it these last couple of months without dying, and made it to the car lot today without any new lights on, and with out idling funny when the man drove it.

I’m excited because the new car has a mp3 jack and I can play my ipod, and that it has a fan that works on more than just 4.

It has windshield wiper fluid and doesn’t leak it.

Its cute.

Really – I’m excited that I was able to prequalify for a loan, with a goooood interest rate, and I didn’t have to leap through a whole bunch of hoops to do it.

When I moved up here my credit was in the toilet. I couldnt get a cell phone with out a huge deposit and/or a co-signor. I couldn’t get anything with out a huge deposit or a co-signor. I wasnt able to get any type of credit – nothing. Please if you want a laugh ask me what the rate on my Nissan was – really, you’ll find it funny.

So – reality is, I’m excited that I was able to qualify for a really good loan, and I got my credit score – and was REALLY surprised to see the number and where I fall on the scale. A few years ago I could literally not go any lower, and now – I’m not that fall from Excellent. I’m a B and Good! And seriously, that was the biggest win of the whole thing.

So – don’t look for me in the white Nissan, look for me in the White Santa Fe, with a black puppy in the back seat…

Cheerio!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Today I Win

  1. Joanna says:

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!! Really, that is so exciting. It’s purty too 🙂

  2. Kelly says:

    Nice! Look how shiny and cute it is! I wanna go for a ride with you!

    Can’t wait to see it in person! CONGRATULATIONS!

  3. Michelle says:

    Very cute!! Congrats! Bet you’re loving that new car smell. And WOOT for a good credit score. That’s awesome!

  4. April says:

    EXCITING!!! Good for you for getting your credit score up so fast too! Now that you have good credit what else are you gonna buy 🙂

  5. Cousin Kelly says:

    Love the new car!! Everyone is moving up in the car world! Patrick and Dominique just got a 2004 Outlander which is a HUGE upgrade from the 1988 Mazda tiny car thing that they’ve had forEVER.

Leave a comment