grateful

So things have been crazy this past week.

As you may have read.

Tonight I attempted to answer the phone with the remote. But I caught myself. Just send me to the looney bin.

I’m ever so grateful to have good friends that are willing to listen and laugh and particpate in this…

One of those folks is Kirsten.

Kirsten and I have been walking the past couple of weeks. We walk for a while and wear out my puppy, her dog and her kid as we go. It’s also good for us!

So – we walk a different location each time… and for about an hour sometimes more, sometimes less.

Tonight we walked the Shell Beach Bluffs and then went back to KirstensĀ (and Hubs and AJs) house an dlet the dogs race around in the back yard, it was very fun. We all got a walk, and the dogs got to play!

In anycase, it was a beautiful day and makes me remember how lucky we are to live here. I didnt appreciate it until I moved back after being out of the area for about 10 years.

Thanks for the pictures K!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to grateful

  1. Joanna says:

    I was just thinking the very same thing. I’ve only lived a few places, but the coast is BY FAR my favorite place. I love it here, I hope the girls don’t get spoiled (or jaded) by it, and want to make this place their future home.

  2. Kirsten says:

    Awww, glad I can be an ear for you…you know you are an ear for me too right? hehehe
    Also, I keep forgetting you moved away for ten years…damn that’s a long time

Leave a Reply

