Introducing…

this guy!

This is my **new** puppy. He’s 3 months old, and a black lab/border collie cross. He’s SUPER cute and snuggle-ey!

I pick him up Tuesday afternoon after he’s been snipped, but have paid the money and have the signed contract that says he’s mine.

I went to PetsMart and bought puppy things today, that was fun!

The only thing he needs is a new name. He comes with the name Buddy, but I’m not diggin that. So – I set up a poll… feel free to vote on the ones that have been tossed out or add your own…

Now I just need to puppy proof – and try to explain to the cat that he’s getting a new friend… ha.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Introducing…

  1. Cousin Kelly says:

    OMG! I love him!!! He’s perfect! Poor Simon won’t know what hit him…but he’ll get over it. I say wait a couple days and get a feel for his personality before you name him. CONGRATS!

  2. Joanna says:

    Kelly is right. Wait a few days to name him. I love Bagheera of course, but I know I’d shorten it to Baggie (I’m weird like that). I just googled ‘best dog names’ and there are actually lots of sites. You can also search them by letters. I tried ‘B’ and two different sites had the name ‘Bacon’ ha!

    My fingers are still crossed, some-day I’ll get Georgia, the most beautiful cocker spaniel. Until then, I’ll just come over and pet your _______ puppy.

  3. Kelly says:

    Oh My! I kinda forgot about the Simon aspect.

    El gato negro, meet el perro negro.

    Not a purrty scene!

    But, he is adorable and cute! I can’t wait to meet him in person!

Leave a Reply

