today I am far away

Today I am far away at a work-related conference.

Here are some things I’ve noted.

– the womens restroom line is significantly shorter

– I’m equally attired as to the other ladies here, no more or less businessy (phew, a big fear of mine)

– Networking is apparently key.

– I hate. networking. I am crap at small talk.

– I’m feeling like a fish out of water.

– and am a total minority in gender (hence the restroom comment)

Fashion Crisis – did you know I was having one?

– Looks like 2 of my outfits will be good, need to figure out how to make #3 work…

– was trying to do a “fix up” number on my right eyebrow, didnt realize I got the wax strip on the center of it.

– pulled, only to find out I ripped out a large patch in the middle of my eyebrow.

– no, I’m not kidding. Lotion and brown eyeshadow are what’s holding the gap right now.

– seriously.

I might take photo.

I’m off to sit in my somewhat comfortable (thanks fashion bug) business clothes.

I have ear rings and make up and heels on.

Maybe pictures later. Like when I get back later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to today I am far away

  1. Kirsten says:

    Sounds like….fun?
    Makeup and earrings and heels oh my. Won’t it be nice to go “home” and shed all that – throw on some pj’s and order in? LOL
    Good to know you’re out of town…this way I won’t be standing on your doorstep with butter brickle ice cream in my hand…now I don’t have to share.
    Love ya 🙂

  2. Kelly says:

    I didn’t even KNOW you owned heels!

    Now, aren’t you glad you don’t have to do business dress everyday? Once a year isn’t so bad!

    Can’t wait to hear all about your trip! Travel safe.

  3. Joanna says:

    ummm..whre are the photos of the brow?????

Leave a Reply

