not quiet…

So the hot topic of the last couple of days has been…

SO – are you all moved in??

Well – that depends on how you define “in”. As K. can vouch for – ALL of my stuff, the cat and I are here.

We’re living in a “land o boxes” and working on getting settled. The living room is pretty well laid out, with a couple of random boxes that need to be tackled. I have this odd assortment of VCR’s, DVD players, and cords that I’m not sure what to do with.

The kitchen is in good shape – all boxes unpacked, with the exception of one box of dishes that I cant figure out whre to put, and somewhere is a box that has my cutting boards in it.

The rest of the boxes are stacked up in the craft room, so I need to start tackeling those.

The office is functional, still alot of things to be put away – but the technology is up, and that’s what was most important.

Very exciting news – the washer and dryer arrived yesterday YAY – and have been in use since the moment they were hooked up, I’ve LOVED doing laundry in my own house, and am stoked to wash EVERYTHING I CAN…

I got something fun for the washer/dryer and hopefully that will get here soon.

So yes – I’m here, I’m unpacking – feel free to stop by, and say hi!

When I’m unpacked and stuff, I’ll take another round of photos to post – but for now, I’m going to leave you in suspense…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to not quiet…

  1. Kirsten says:

    Hmm, I don’t remember packing cutting boards, so I can’t help ya there. And hey – I’ve got PLENTY of laundry to bring over if you want to “feed the need” to wash stuff…let me know before the novelty wears off, LOL.
    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your new place – as does Hubs…it’s perfect for you, we couldn’t be happier with your little house πŸ™‚ I feel much better knowing you are not in the ghetto anymore!
    Hugs!

  2. Joanna says:

    oohh, I’ll bring over a few loads of laundry too πŸ™‚

  3. kelly says:

    We might have to pop by to see you! Can’t wait to get the grand tour!

Leave a Reply

