aaaaand… heeeere’s

what I went with…

I live on the beautiful Central Coast of California with my 16 pounds of black, shiny and wacky cat, Simon. I am passionate about the reusable concept, and work to incorporate it into my daily life. When I’m not organizing my reusables and justifying another order on reuseit.com, I am involved in a variety of organizations in my community. I recently converted my 4 week summer camp to a more “green” camp, including working with our teen volunteers to cut and sew 400 cloth napkins, so that every person has a cloth napkin at every meal, eliminating bags of trash, and adding 1 wash/dry cycle to our day. My friends say that I’m loyal, compassionate, and a closet-crafter. I agree with the first two and my closet agrees with the third. I’m an avid reader, and one of my favorite activities is a good book, hot coffee, a fire in the fireplace, a candle burning and myself in wacky pajama’s. I embrace the earthy label – and try to incorporate a “green” lifestyle. I’m excited to bring the passion and excitement to this new avenue, and hope it off sets the fact that I’m bad at recycling! I work for a large corporation as a marketing professional and am grateful to work from home. I try to balance the seriousness of life with a sense of humor, and can’t wait to see where this path takes me!

Many thanks to K. for providing comment that got me goin – I appreciate the words and the nudge!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to aaaaand… heeeere’s

  1. Kirsten says:

    Hell yeah girl!!! That was PERFECT! Great job 😉

  2. Joanna says:

    Great job!!!

Leave a Reply

