Merry/Happy Holiday Hooplah Questionairre

Well – in order to ring in the Holidaze with gusto, I swiped this from Back to Me who took it from Swistle who yanked it from Girl in a Boy House:

Eggnog or hot chocolate?
Neither! Hot Spiced Cider

Does Santa wrap the presents or leave them open under the tree?
Wrapped! Stocking stuffers, too.

Colored lights on a tree or white?
Colored.

Do you hang mistletoe?
No.

When do you put your decorations up?
When I choose to play the decorating game, decorations go up on the first Sunday of Advent, Christmas plates get used starting December 1, and it all comes down on 12th night, the start of Epiphany.

What is your favorite holiday dish?
Ummm… Sour Cream Twists for breakfast on Christmas morning.

Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve?
As a kid pajamas, as an adult – we’re with my Dad on Christmas Eve – so we open a round of gifts there, and then round 2 with my mom on Christmas morning, and then family party Christmas Day night, where the little kids open gifts, and the adults have a gift exchange.

How do you decorate your Christmas tree?
I don’t do a tree. It’s a PIA for just me and el gato. If I do something evergreeny its garland on my mantle, with lights and decorations, but I did not. do that this year.

Snow: love it or hate it?
Eh.

Can you ice skate?
I can.

What is your favorite holiday dessert?
Pumpkin Pie. YUM!

What is your favorite holiday tradition?
Midnight Mass. My immediate family goes to midnight mass at my church. So my Mom, Art, Dad, Annette, Jeff, Nanny and I, along with a family of cousins, and other family members go to church together. It’s the only time in the entire Holiday season, and often times in the year, that my parents, brother and I are in the same place at the same time. It’s very special to me. Quite often it’s in the plan, but doesnt come to fruition – someone is too tired and bails, but it is my favorite part.

Candy canes: yum or yuck?
YUM!!!

Favorite Christmas show?
Elf – love it.

And finally, a Christmas Status – things are done. I’ve purchased everything I needed to, it is ALL wrapped. Minus stocking stuffers for tomorrow morning, and the kids gifts that go with me tomorrow night – everything has been delivered to the place where it will be opened, and my antipasto platter has been purchased. I just need to figure out what platter I’m going to use, and make the mozzerella/salami roll ups, and that’s it.

Hope y’all are having a good final day of preperations, and have a Merry/Happy next few days.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

