3 Truths and a Fib – Melodrama style…

Okay – a repost – here are 4 situations.

3 are true, 1 is a fib…. vote for the fib below.

Some highlights:

  • Man at the door: “How many in your party?”
    Kim: “5… no wait… who am I missing?…. oh right, 5 plus whats-her-name”
    MatD: “So…. 6?”
    Total hilarity – if you don’t know the “whats her name” and “She” stories – I’ll have to fill you in.

 

  • At the top of our lungs: “YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO” to flag down Denette

 

  • Laura (whose 92, and against alcohol): “What is that”
    Me: “What?”
    Laura: “That, what is that”
    Me: “Oh… ummmm….. It’s uh…. Diet Coke.”
    Laura: “Wheres the ice?”
    Me: “errrrrr… I dont like cold things, so I asked for it with out ice”
    Katie (whose 16): “Really – soda too? How cold is it, can I taste it”
    Me: “no”
    Katie: “How come”
    Laura: “You should let her taste it… blah balkdjfwoieuraskjdfa;lksjf aioweqrhn taste it taste it”
    Me: “Nah – I dont share cups”
    (at this point laura has moved on, katie hasnt)
    Katie: “No really – how come I cant taste it”
    Alison: “BECAUSE ITS A BEER AND I’M LYING TO GRANDMA!!”
    cue hilarity

 

  • Me: “Wheres Mark?”
    Kim (his wife): “Out with the smokers”
    Me: “why?”
    Kim: “He had to fart, and it already smells out there.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 3 Truths and a Fib – Melodrama style…

  1. kirsten says:

    I guessed the beer thing. I don’t doubt that the conversation happened – but I doubt that you were actually drinking a beer. I could be wrong, but that’s my guess.
    I wish I could be a fly on the wall sometimes with your family – I think I would be highly entertained.
    And the whole fart thing? frickin hilarious. We should introduce that mark to my mark because they sound like one in the same…LOL

  2. Cathy says:

    OK, so fill me in, I don’t know the what’s her name and She stories. And I guess I should keep Ben away from nets?!

  3. Kelly says:

    You crack me up! Cant wait to hear which is the fib.

Leave a Reply

