food

Things I don’t eat

  • Aspartame (hard since it’s in EVERYTHING – including most toothpaste)
  • Splenda
  • other fake sugars
  • margerine or “blended butter”
  • egg beaters
  • Soda (1 per month, but other than that – no.)

Foods I dislike but I force myself to choke down

  • Oatmeal
  • Yogurt
  • Water
  • Rice
  • White Pasta

Foods I love

  • Potatoes of all kinds, in all forms – baker, yams, sweet potatoes – fried, baked, mashed, steamed
  • Dessert
  • Sushi
  • Garlic Cheese Bread
  • Salmon
  • Soda

Favorite Meals of the year

  • Thanksgiving
  • Easter
  • Christmas

 

I try to eat organic, locally grown, foods that are naturally produced. Milk in my coffee vs creamer, eggs vs egg beaters, butter vs whipped/stabalized oil. I like to know who grew it, who raised it, and where it came from. Easier said than done. That’s all.

And for whatever reason (napblopomo day 6) I felt the need to share it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to food

  1. Kirsten says:

    This is cool…it’s like a “things I didn’t know about Alison” list. ha!
    I’m always fascinated with what other people eat. I recently discovered someone who doesn’t like dressing on their salad which to me is just NUTS…but to each their own. Fascinating all the same.
    Curious – what don’t you like about white pasta? Do you eat Wheat pasta? and rice…what don’t you like about rice? Enquiring minds want to know…

  2. April says:

    I would rather not eat “fake sugar” but I do since I am always struggling with my weight. I think Splenda is the least bad for you. I didn’t realize how many things had aspartame in them until I got pregnant and tried to avoid it. It’s in EVERYTHING!

Leave a Reply

