Grays Repeats

Well, if you didn’t know – each day on Lifetime they have Gray’s Anatomy repeats. Depending on the day, they either have 2 or 3 hours of shows.

Two things to note –

1. I work from home and the TV serves as my “office friends”, so it’s on for most of the day. I pop in and out and typically have it on the same thing, at the same time each day. It’s usually less than exeplary television, but I’ve found with the news, I feel compelled to watch and with other stuff – I don’t.

2. I have a dish, so I’m on the “east coast feed” for all but local channels, so I get Grays from 3 – 6, or… 2 – 5 depending on the day, which is later for the rest of the world.

In anycase, the most recent episodes aired yesterday, the last few episodes from the last season, where Alex and Izzie get married, and the man gets hit by the bus.

Today, the first season started running. From the very first episode…

I had forgotten why I love this show. The first episodes are really quite good. And it’s very interesting to see hints of the future, in episodes 1 and 2. Traits that are focused on in later seasons, are really present in the first episodes. Little side comments, and side looks… very very good.

Anyway – I’ve really enjoyed being able to watch it all from the start.

This season, I like the Callie/Arizona dynamic, and I heart Alex, Mark and Lexie are super cute, and I don’t really miss Meredith.

But it was really great today to remember where Alex started and where he is now, and how they’ve grown that character. I’m excited to see what happens tonight.

I do enjoy this show.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Grays Repeats

  1. kirsten says:

    I agree with all your statements. I love this show, and I totally don’t miss meredith either – bah. Lexie and Mark are so great together, and I also like the dynamic of Arizona and Callie. Bailey is still one of my favorites though, LOVE HER.

  2. April says:

    I am two weeks behind. Life is busy here and the episodes are trapped on the DVR. I didn’t realize Meredith was gone. I knew she was pg but didn’t realize she would be gone already. Hmmm….I can’t watch tonight either because I am behind. I guess I better get with the program…literally.

  3. Joanna says:

    Ah….that was a good episode….

    Love-
    Mark and Lexipedia
    Callie and Arizona
    Christina wearing a diaper
    Owen…he’s um, hot…..
    The new less-of-an-ass Alex
    Bailey…how can you NOT love her.
    Bad dreams, bad dreams go away..good dreams, good dreams here to stay (x3)

    Don’t love-
    the ‘new’ cheif
    the weird girl that likes Alex (WTF is up with her hair?)
    Izzy/Alex issues
    Happy Meredith…really?

  4. Kelly says:

    I agree! It’s an awesome show. Loved Alex last night with the kangaroo care. Too sweet. He’s turned into a nice guy over the years. I don’t really miss either Izzy or Meredith. I do miss George though. Little Grey is my new favorite character.

  5. Laura says:

    Its so funny that you posted this today, becasue we watch the re-runs every night too and I was thinking the same thing last night as I watched the new episode! Sometimes I get a little confused because Ive watched re-runs and then a new show…and its like wait..whats happening?? Patrick is good at refreshing me about the show:)

Leave a Reply

