Final Update – October SMART Goals

Well – when you set goals, you have to measure your success against them,so this is me measuring.

smartv2

October Goals are as follows:

– Join PBAC, Exit F19 and Curves.
Well – this didn’t happen. I don’t really have an excuse, but I didn’t accomplish this one. I drove by PBAC, I thought about going, but I didn’t do it. It’s going to be rolled into Novembers goals.

 

– Attend one fun social activity a week.
Check! Success! I’ve been able to do this. It’s been good, and good to mix it up a bit.

 

– Find and make one healthy change to my nutrition.
Check! Success! I decided that my healthy change was going to be log what I eat. So I plug it into a computer program during the day, and I can see at the end of the day how many calories I’ve consumed, what the mix of what I’ve eaten is, etc. It’s been great and I really enjoy it. This thing also has some other fun components to it, but I’m going to save that for another post.

So – sheeeeeeeeeeet. Now I have to figure out November.

Well – we know that the PBAC is on the list, and I think I have figured out my other two – so check out the sidebar for updated goals.

November – a short month, but full of surprises.

This is me being more enthusiastic. ya-hoo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Final Update – October SMART Goals

  1. Joanna says:

    Hey… I just looked at the twitter updates on the right and see that you took a ferry somewhere…where’d you go?

  2. kirsten says:

    what website are you using to log stuff? I’ve been wanting to do that too!

    Also -just curious…why PBAC?

  3. Michelle says:

    Not knowing what PBAC stood for, I decided to google it and got some very interesting results:

    Pitt Band Alumni Council
    Pakistan – Britain Advisory Council
    Pharmaceutical Benefits Advisory Committee
    Palm Beach Atlantic College
    Palouse Basin Aquifer Committee
    …..and finally…
    Pismo Beach Athletic Club

    I’m going to assume that you’re not too interested in advising Pakistan, Britain, or pharmaceutical benefits.

Leave a Reply

