Dear Ross

MY OPEN LETTER TO ROSS MATTHEWS.

 

Dear Ross,

This weekend I tried to find you.

I went to all the places you say you go, but you weren’t there.

Saturday I went to YOUR Target. I was there for 30 minutes. I didn’t see you.

I went to a Starbucks this morning and was there for 1o minutes – and again, you weren’t there.

I went to the Hollywood Farmers Market to buy vegetables, and saw some famous-ish people (Ilan from Top Chef, Nathan from The Next Food Network Star) but in the 27 minutes, and 1 complete lap of just the vegetable blocks, I did not see you.

I went to SoupPlantation, and an organic deli situation – but you were not there.

I drove through a neighborhood with lofts… but I did not see you walking Louise.

Tonight, I was at a different Target for like an hour, but I didnt see you there, either.

I’d already warned my friend that if I saw you, that I was going to have a really excited, ungraceful reaction, something to be embarrassed about, because I find you that funny. (She was prepared to pretend she didn’t know me) I had it planned out. I was going to whip out my nano, and video you and take a photo, and gush adoringly. I was going to recount my favorite segments from the Tonight Show, and say nice things about how your talking about more of yourself to us, and how I really like that. I was going to tell you that I miss the talkies, and getting to “go” to the gym – but that I like your new show. I was going to tell you I don’t live in an area with Ross Squash, but if I did I’d eat it often, and that I think it’s great your hitting the gym again – it’s inspiring.

I’m really sorry you missed it – because it would have been great!!

Maybe next time I’ll see you… I’ll certainly give it a good shot! I’ll try to gather up some “tips and tricks” on finding people – becuase apparently randomly showing up at places you could potentially randomly show up at, isnt the best plan.

Cheers,

Alison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dear Ross

  1. Ross Mathews says:

    The funny this is that I WAS at Target and Starbucks this weekend! I didn’t get to hit the farmer’s market (and that’s not the one I go to, anyway).

    It would have been great to meet you!!!
    🙂
    Ross

  2. CarrieMarie says:

    So cute! I hope you get to run into him the next time you’re in the area. He seems like he’d be tons of fun to fan-crush on! : )

  3. TAMPAGRANNY says:

    ALISON, THE NEXT TIME YOU GO ON A ROSS SEARCH ,CALL ME. I’LL BRING MY LITTLE RED WAGON AND WE’LL GO TO THE FARMERS’ MARKET AND SPEND THE DAY UNTIL HE SHOWS UP. THEN WE’LL OFFER TO BRING HIS GOODIES HOME FOR HIM. MAYBE HE’LL MAKE US DINNER.

    TG GRANNY

  4. Joanna says:

    OMG!!! did he really leave you a comment????????????

  5. April says:

    I love the fact that not only did he leave you a comment…but YOU were the topic of one of HIS blog posts! That is AWESOME! What a great sport. Too bad more famous people aren’t like Ross.

  6. maggi says:

    I think i would have just the same reaction than you,Alison…if i ever run into Ross… He is so funny and accesible to people…i mean, he is just adorable 😀
    Hope you soon meet him 😀

  7. JoeyfromSC says:

    haha!! too funny!! I hope to meet Ross one day also!

Leave a Reply

