Reorganizing

I hate re-organizing, and I love it.

 

I hate it because I feel like it’s always darkest before the dawn – so right now my apartment looks like a bomb went off in it, and it’s making me want to vomit a little bit.

 

I love it because when it’s done, everything is in it’s place and I enjoy it.

 

I hate it becuase I’m out of closet storage space, which makes adding things to the closet for storage a PIA.

 

I love it because it’s fun to re think the way I have things.

 

I hate it because it feels like it takes forever.

 

I do love it when its done.

 

My current challenges are:

  • storing my holiday crap.
  • creating a new fun way to store all my fabric
    • folding it up and stacking it
    • wrapping it around tubes and storing them out in the ordinary
    • continuing to jam it in my file cabinet so that I don’t know what I have
  • finding a dedicated place to store adn use my craft supplies, my sewing supplies where I can have them out, and use them with out it being a big “thing”…

I’m sure there’s more, but thats where I’ve ended it. I think I’m at the point where I’m admitting I’m a crafter – even if I don’t do things all that well, I have a crapload of craft crap – which I think means I’m a crafter, and trying to find a place to put and use all that stuff is a challenge.

 

Okay – back to it. Or.. find another way to procrastinate.. hmm… what to do, what to do….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reorganizing

  1. Rose says:

    I can totally relate. My craft area is a mess and I need to reel it in and get it organized again. It’s exactly as you say it is – definitely a love/hate organizational affair.

  2. Kelly says:

    Organization is a pain in the process, but it makes you feel SO good when it’s done!

    “Hi, my name is Alison, and I’m a crafter”

    “Hi Alison! Welcome to the group”

    hee hee

    Now, the fun part begins…. collecting stuff you think you will use for a project or two. Watch out!

  3. Joanna says:

    “Hello Alison!” Welcome to the group 🙂

    Ugh…I hear you on the organization….I just spent my official last day of summer going through both the girls closet and mine…making lots of piles:
    1- Pass to Kelly (Aubrey) or Keep for Ally
    2- Trash
    3- Donate

    I started at 4:00 and just fiished….

    Keep us posted..

    ps. I’m catching up on my blog reading, but I’d LOVE a blog-get-together 🙂

Leave a Reply

