So then…

Eh – I don’t really have a “so then” yet.

 

However, I’m a teensy bit afraid of the shaggy quilt – maybe when I have a few more projects under my belt. I am going to make a tote bag next, and while its a double sided tote bag, I think I am going to make it a padded totebag. I have no idea how to do that, but I am going to figure it out.

 

I plan on shopping for fabric this week, but probably won’t tackle it until the weekend.

 

This week is full of exciting things –

 

First – I’ve had it up to HERE with my cable company, and have made the switch to a sattelite company. Yup – that’s right. Buh Bye – recently filed for bankruptcy, cable company – HELLO – satellite. I’m paying about 1/3 of what I was paying, I’ll have a DVR that works on both TV’s, local stations, and so far have had really good luck with customer service.

 

Second – I’m getting my rugs cleaned on Friday. A local place beat a big chain Chemical place – by more than 1/2. Wa. Freaking. Hooooo. So – that happens on Friday. I’m really excited about that. I don’t know if the carpets were cleaned before I moved in, but I’ve lived here just over 4 years, so its really time, and if they weren’t cleaned before I moved in… boy howdy. its REALLY time. As in. Really. Time.

 

I guess that’s it, not too much exciting other than those two things, but I’m looking forward to the super clean carpets, and the new cable. I ALSO – think (fingers crossed) that in addition to my local channels at the local times, I might also be getting the east coast version of local channels which means… I can watch primetime during not primetime… yay. AND – the DVR was free, the DVR rental price is cheap, and it work on BOTH TV’s. This is excellent because it means I’m not tied to either TV – yay!!

 

I think thats all from me – no photo at the moment.

 

Oh – finger update. I don’t think I’m going to lose the nail, I have a little spot of black, but its not growing. yay!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So then…

  1. Kelly says:

    Dang girl! I called you AGAIN tonight and no lucky getting ahold of you. =( Sad.

    Okay, maybe in a little while I’ll teach you the shaggy quilt. Really, you could do it. Can’t wait to see your tote bag!

    Yeah for saving the finger. Hopefully it’s not a permanent black.

    Satelite is cheaper? I should look into that.

  2. Kirsten says:

    Yay for all the changes! I think you’ll love satellite – we totally love it and save a bundle compared to stupid charter.
    By the way – if you need a place to go on Friday during carpet cleaning, you are welcome to come here. We have wireless, so you can bring your laptop and work away. I know Starbucks might be calling your name though too – so just giving you an option 🙂

  3. Joanna says:

    k, I can’t imagine what I’d do with satellite TV I’m already watchign twice the TV in half the time with our DVR…it’s funny to me that my girls couldn’t figure out how to pause live TV at my moms during their potty breaks, ha!

    Really, now I get to watch all the lessor known pretent-documentaries…my new addiction is toddlers in tiaras…really people, next time someone gives me a hard time for putting bows in my girls hair or dressign them in coordinating outfits, I’ll remind them that some people do in fact parade their kids around in fake tans, fake teeth, fake hair, fake nails….all at the ripe ol’ age of 3..

Leave a Reply

