Come here often?

Me – walking into Starbucks, with a familiar Barista behind the counter. I don’t know his name.

 

Me: Admiring the cupcakes.

 

Him: Can I help you

 

Me: Yes. OH – you are wearing glasses today

 

Him: (looking scared) Ummmm yeah.

 

Me: Well – because, you don’t usually wear glasses.

 

Him: (looking irritated) ummmm no.

 

Me: I like them, they are pointy.

 

Him: (looking… irritated… still): Right. Can I help you

 

Me: Ummmmm… WOW – I must come here alot to notice that.

 

Him: Right. Can I help you.

 

 

Seriously – why don’t I filter?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Come here often?

  1. kawoods says:

    baaaaaahahahahah!!! that’s something that i would do! somehow we just can’t turn the filter on until it’s too late

  2. Serenity Now says:

    I guess I don’t understand why you’d need to filter that….he was kind of a jerk not to just chuckle and shrug or something. You just noticed something about him which shows you are an observant person and not just looking THROUGH him, you know? I think I would have appreciated someone noticing a minor detail like that.

  3. Laura says:

    oh man i do this all the time! a few times i stop mid sentence and apply my filter and then realize that i sound even crazier!

  4. Joanna says:

    Okay really…jason knows them ALL by name, what they do besides starbucks (other jobs, if the go to AHC- hell, he knows what classes they take too)

    *pffthhhbbbbb* – that’s me blowing this dude a big raspberry for being jerky 🙂

  5. April says:

    I filter…it’s just that mine has great big gaping holes in it 🙂

Leave a Reply

