So…

many many many many layoffs – can’t talk about the numbers
  • new team
  • new boss
  • new job
  • new roles and responsibilities
 Oh and by the way…
  • no more multi touch
  • no more siebel
  • no more team I’ve been with since 2003
 
whats happening in your world?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So…

  1. Rose says:

    Hi Miss Alison,
    Wow…sounds like lots of changes. No more Siebel for you? What are you gonna be up to? Hang in there….sometimes new could be good 🙂 Have a good one!

  2. Laura says:

    I was wondering how you were with all these job cuts??! I just heard your company mentioned on the news last nigh! Its gettin’ scary …I’m almost happy I didnt have a full time job this year in the schools, because I would have been the first one on the chopping block! Hopefully things will turn around sooner than later:)

  3. April says:

    Mandatory meeting for my bosses whole team (about 25 of us) with HR tomorrow. Hmmm…no money anywhere. Everybody is guessing as to what they will have to say. I’m not sure. There were two people hired in our dept. after me so they would get cut first, but I am 70%…they could try to force me (and two others) to go full time and then cut the least senior full-time person. Who knows…

  4. Joanna says:

    Yikes! I was wondering how you’re doing. When I start to hit my ‘handful’ (nick-name of my most difficult student) limit, I just remind myself that I could be getting IOU’s in the next few months….ugh!

    Hang in there…

Leave a Reply

