Reality

Reality has set in the last 10 days, as I’ve settled back into the real world, after my trip.

 

I’m really trying to remember what I learned, and not let those thoughts and moments slip away. However, as work ramps up, and Hapitok ramps up, and Church ramps up… I’m working harder to remember what I learned.

 

The past few days have been crazy – last night was the first night I’ve been home in over a week, each day of the last few has had at least one thing at night, accompanied by an all-day activity. Not that that’s bad – its just tiring.

 

A brief note on the weather outside vs. the weather in my apartment…

 

The last few days have been HOT. HAWT. Like 81 degrees outside hot – which rarely happens in the summer, muchless in the winter. However, in my apartment, it’s stayed a nice… 59 – so while I’m wearing sweats, a shirt, and a sweatshirt, with a blanket over my lap at my desk, I’ve not been running the heaters the past few days – which is nice.

 

Simon has also mainted his warmth – by today snuggling under an extra blanket in the office, or on his fleece blanket in the warm window, under the covers on the bed, on and on.

 

Here’s a couple of photos of the cat from today.  And yeah – when he’s dozing, he really does make his eyes slitty where all you can see the yellow – its kinda freaky sometimes! He likes to snuggle up next to the Hapitok pillow and use it as HIS pillow… good times.

p1080128

p1080129 p1080130

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

