Rare

I got a lovely call today from some lady from UBS (United Blood Services). She was thanking me for donating blood and asking me how “things were for me”… it was nice.

 

During the course of our phonecall, I found out my blood type. I’m A- which as she puts it is “kinda rare”. So – I googled myself some information and here’s what I found out:

 

Who Has Which Blood Type?

    TYPES    

DISTRIBUTION

RATIOS

      O + 1 person in 3 38.4%
      O 1 person in 15 7.7%
      A + 1 person in 3 32.3%
      A 1 person in 16 6.5%
      B + 1 person in 12 9.4%
      B 1 person in 67 1.7%
     AB + 1 person in 29 3.2%
     AB 1 person in 167 0.7%
 
 

 bloodtype

 

 

I’m also going to futz around with this: http://www.dadamo.com/

 

Finally – a holiday update:

a) Car Fixed – yay Toyworx. It’s a Toyota Shop – if your local, you’ve probably seen them or will see them on TV. One of my oldest friends owns the shop and fixed up my car. Since my rig is a Nissan, and they do Toyotas – when we pulled into today to pick up the Nissaan, they had glued a Toyota emblem ontop of my Nissan one, and metal letters that said LANDCRUISER – totally funny, and no – I didnt get a picture, no one had a camera! Thanks Loren for going above and beyond the “I’ll do it for parts”  you rock!!

 

b) Cookies – I had a plan… buy the stuff last night, make the dough today, bake the cookies tomorrow. So far I… am ON IT!! Tomorrow should be fun/easy. I just have to cut the logs into cookies, and shove the sticks in. I made a sample batch today – note to self… it takes longer than it says and if you leave them in long enough the sticks stay put. I’ll post a photo of the finished product – I did one up today for Loren and the fam, and it came out SUPER. CUTE. I am so proud of my own self.

 

c) Stocking Stuffers – purchased, need to wrap. Had big fun with jeff. f. last night at dinner, minus one… argument.

 

d) all other purchasing COMPLETE – woot! I need to wrap a couple of things, and then that’s DONE!!

 

e) Road Trip… still planning it! Need to you know… actually plan it, clean out the car, and then go go go.

 

Happy Holidays to all of you, I’ll post again with photos – cheerio!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rare

  1. Serenity Now says:

    See? You are one of a kind…you and your rare blood – hehehe
    and the whole landcruiser thing is hysterical. I hope you left it on there!!!!!!

  2. Kelly says:

    Oh fun! Lynnette got that same phone call! We were talking about it and I’m pretty sure I’m A- too! I didn’t get a call though… hummmm.

    Glad you got your car fixed and you’re all set for your roadtrip. That’s funny that they covered up the Nissan logo. I’ve seen their commerical before. I didn’t realize Loren owned it.

    I’ll give you a call on Monday and maybe we can get together for a bit. =) Have a good Sunday. Hope you found your party hats.

  3. April says:

    Cool info…now that you donated and you are “out” as A- be prepared for lots of calls requesting your services 🙂 I am O+…which is not rare but I get lots of reminder calls too. I don’t mind though. I would forget to donate otherwise.

Leave a Reply

