Wordy Wednesday – Words

So on the heels of TV Tuesday – today’s post is supposed to be words, and today I’ve decided to make it about words.

 

I love books, I love to read. I love to hoard them. I have them in every room on almost every topic. I have hard back, soft back, big ones, little ones – I jsut love them. I love the way they feel, smell, the feel of the pages… everything.

 

I usually only read one thing at a time, although sometimes I’m reading a fun book and a less fun book. In the past… 3months, I’ve blown through several series – the Twilight Series, the By the Numbers Series by Janet Evanovice… as in Books 1 – 4, plus 3 in between the numbers in less than 2 weeks, 4 books from Cormac McCarthynand I can’t tell you how many books I’ve read in addition to those. I had started a reading list, but got behind, and now I’m too far behind.

 

Some of my favorite authors are: Jennifer Weiner, Jodi Picoult, Cormac McCarthy, James Patterson – but really I read almost anything.

 

So – two fun things today – what do you read? What have you read? What are you reading now?

For those of you that are not book readers – waht magazines do you read?

 

And second – lets play this game:

Grab the book nearest you. Right now.
* Turn to page 56.
* Find the fifth sentence.
* Post that sentence along with these instructions in a note to your wall.
* Don’t dig for your favorite book, the coolest, the most intellectual. Use the CLOSEST.

 

I have 2 –

 

Cross Country, James Patterson
“Someone had fired from the roof of a tractor trailer – as he ran down the length of it. ”

 

You: On a Diet, Dr. Oz (what can I say – it looked interesting)
“The powerful crushing motion helps us extract every possible calorie from the prime rib deluxe”

 

Okay – I’ll be excited to read your answers below!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wordy Wednesday – Words

  1. Serenity Now says:

    The book thing is all on the sidelines of my blog…and I subscribe to People because I can’t get enough of trashy celeb news!

    Nearest book:

    She’s Come Undone by Wally Lamb (fantastic book – I’ve read it so many times it’s coming apart)

    “This she says about a woman who didn’t even have the decency to kill herself with her bathrobe on”

    I’m with you on the smell, the feel….LOOOVE books..that’s why those digital reader things don’t appeal to me 🙂

  2. kaleena says:

    Walking in Circles Before Lying Down, by Merrill Markoe. “Soon the three of us were curled up on Johnny Depp’s big stuffed dog pod.”

Leave a Reply

