Updated: Television Tuesday

I love TV. I really do. I love reality tv, drama, comedy… I love… abc, nbc, lifetime, mtv, cbs, fox…. I love it all.

 

I don’t care if its good or bad. I don’t care if its a repeat – I just love it.

 

One of the great things about working from home is that I get to have the TV on all the time. I don’t nessecarily watch it, but it’s on. I intentionally keep it on stuff that doesnt require brain power, because I don’t want to have to be accountable for what I’m watching.  During the day I have on… in the following order: GMA, Charmed, ER, Gilmore Girls/Jon and Kate – depending, AMC, OLTL, GH, LHOTP x2, GG or JK+8, then I’m away from the TV while I’m making dinner, and doing other stuff.

 

At night, I love to watch whatevers on, and theres usually a few thigns on each night that I want to watch. At night I’m always multi tasking – watching TV while… reading, interneting, figuring out my latest craft project, planning something, writing something, etc – but its always on, I do love it. Tuesdays are good because its Biggest Loser and bad reality on Bravo…

 

Okay!! I apparently neglected to put in my evening schedule – but since we’re sharing… here we go:

Monday – DWTS, Jon and Kate Plus 8, Usually something at 10

Tuesday – DWTS Results, Biggest Loser, SVU, Real Housewives or something else in the reality world.

Wednesday – ANTM, Stylista, Top Chef/Top Design

Thursday – Suvivor, Grays, ER

Friday – Nothing really excellent on

Saturday – Nothing really excellent.. HOWEVER – I am slightly addicted to DCC: Makign the Team Season 3… and usually watch either the “sneak preview” at 3:30 or the normal version at 9:30

Sunday – Food Network, ABC, etc.

Good chatter below – whoo hoo

 

The one place I don’t have a TV (other than the bathroom) is my bedroom. I actually don’t read in bed, or watch tv in bed, or internet in bed  – I am such a wacky sleeper that any kind of electronic thing in there and it makes my adventures even wierder. Hence the “hotel adventures”…. more on that on another day, soon.

 

So thats my confession for today – now you tell me, what do you love about tv, what do you watch, what do you love… I dont want to hear about being “too old” or “grown out of” or any of that other crap – this is just a post about the love of the television… so share away… comment below…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Updated: Television Tuesday

  1. April says:

    I don’t watch too much TV but I do watch the ten o’ clock news every night before bed (I do have a TV in my room). My FAVORITE show and the only one I make sure to catch every week is Grey’s Anatomy. I am surprised you didn’t mention it on your list. I usually record it to the DVR and then watch it later so that I can fast forward through the commercials. I also love American Idol. The audition shows at the beginning of the season are the best! I will be excited for it to start up again. If I am folding laundry or something and just want mundane…my “go to” channels are TLC, Discovery, Animal Planet and Food Network. There are always good choices to be found on those four channels 🙂

  2. Serenity Now says:

    Oh man…well having a DVR has changed my life – and I don’t have a tv in the bedroom either. As for recorded shows, Greys, brothers and sisters, lipstick jungle, amazing race, survivor, biggest loser, Real Housewives (and the other trash on Bravo, gotta love bravo!), JK + 8, food challenges, the unit, mythbusters, Ruby, any and all reruns of Friends or Two and a half men…also wings and mad about you…damn I watch a crapton of tv!
    I’m sure there is more, I just can’t think of it right this second. I also watch ALOT of movies on netflix…hmmm, maybe I should do a movie list on the other side of my blog? hehehe

  3. Kelly says:

    Currently watching ReHab, Party at the Hard Rock Hotel on Tru tv. Somehow that’s our new chanel. “It’s not reality, it’s actuality.” Every show is some sort of reality type show.

    But yeah… I watch too much of it. When it’s not on bad tv, it’s on Baby Enistien. The girl loves that.

    Yup, there is a tv in the bedroom, but we took the cable box out to save money. Now Aubs is the only one who watches it while I shower if she wakes up early.

    I have too many favs to list. Seriously. Too much tv.

  4. kaleena says:

    I’m a geek. My two favorites are Jeopardy, and West Wing, for which I own all the DVDs, but still watchon Bravo every morning as I get ready for school. NCIS and Dexter, House and Bones are up there on the list too.
    Recenty, my roommate and neighbors have got me hooked on reality TV. It’s sad. Yesterday I actually used the sentence, “Oh, see if that’s a new episode of Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders.” I randomly watch about four reality shows, and actively follow three more. The best of all for me is a tie between Top Chef and Aceof Cakes.

  5. Joanna says:

    Lets catorgarize my faves:

    Ones That I ADMIT to watching while in the staff room(and the only ones that I’ll DVR…the rest I just get when I can):
    Greys, Brothers and Sisters, Intervention (really, people how have none of you mentioned this one), Little People Big World….

    The ones I’ll admit to my scrapbooking group: John and Kate + 8, the New 17 kids and counting, Ace of Cakes, Dinner Impossible, MTV-True Life, Nanny 911 (the one with Jo-Jo), Desperate Housewives, and Deadliest Catch…..

    The ones I’ll admit in blog-world: (let the laughing begin) The Girls Next Door, Doctor 90210, and Celebrity Rehab

    My go to channels are: A&E, E!, Foodnetwork, TLC…..

    What I DON’T watch: Big Brother, Survivor, Bacholerette, American Idol, and Dancing with the Stars

  6. Joanna says:

    Oops- Forgot to say, we only have 1 TV

  7. Laura says:

    I too love TV. So as pathetic as it is, I have a schedule of shows I MUST watch!
    Sunday:Extreme Home Makeover, Desperate Housewives, and Brothers and Sisters(which is sometimes bumped to wednesdays-online at work).
    Monday: Little People Big World, John and Kate +8 (love it!!)
    Tuesdays: this is the night I dont really have a must see show, so I watch my default …the Cosby Show re-runs (my favorite!) and then Home Improvement.
    Wednesday: In the 8:00 hour…nothin’ much on..so I default to Cosby again! But at 9:00 I usually watch Private Practice, unless it seems to be a dumb episode and sometimes they are…then I watch my default of H.I. At 10:00- Its time for Top Chef!!
    Thursday: My favorite TV day! 8:00 Ugly Betty..which is great this season! Then of course Greys Anatomy!! ((I wont even answer the phone during these) Then at 10:00 Ace of Cakes! I love that show, I think the staff at the bakery have such a fun time, it makes me want to work there:)
    Friday: I dont really have Friday shows, havn’t found anything I like…so I go to my default shows:)

    There you go, thats my line up…slightly sad that I have one:/

Leave a Reply

