No Craft Today

Today I was uninspired. I didn’t have a craft, I didnt have an idea, and lucky for me I had only 2 kids.

 

So we watched “the story of moses” cartoon… twice. It was RELAXING and nice!!

 

Then, I moved the furniture around, got rid of 15 chairs, created centers in my room and like the space much better. (Crafts, Snacks, Stories, Worship – are my centers).

 

Had lunch with Mom – killed time at the Dollar Store, and then went to see The Secret Life of Bees it was PHENOMENAL! I highly reccomend it!!

 

Good times all around, now I”m just relaxing at home – nothing exciting.  Cheerio!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No Craft Today

  1. Joanna says:

    Man, my Mom was here this weekend, and really wanted to go to that movie, but she’d already been. Phuey! Next time, call me 🙂

  2. April says:

    Oooooo I had a girls day with two of my book club buddies last Tuesday. We saw The Secret Life of Bees and then went out to lunch. I really liked it too. It stayed pretty true to the book and I like that. I was also so happy just to be seeing something that wasn’t animated 🙂

  3. Serenity Now says:

    ooooh, so glad you liked it – they did such a fabulous job didn’t they? and that dakota fanning sure can act! Glad you’re having a relaxing kind of day…FINALLY!

  4. laura says:

    Oooo..I loved that movie! Did you read the book? (I don’t get to say that often) I loved the book, and after reading it, I was like they should make a movie out of this, and a couple months later I saw the previews! Loved it!

  5. Kelly says:

    Feeling lame here since I haven’t read a single book nor watched a movie in more than 1 year. Got nothin’ to contribute. Sorry.

    Glad you had a good day.

Leave a Reply

