Wordy Wednesday: A Foul Mood

I am in a foul mood.

 

The cat bit my face this morning. He peed on the bathroom floor.

 

I woke up late and didn’t have time to pick up/clean up prior the start of work.

 

My trashcan is missing. I took it out, I saw it yesterday, now it is gone. So – I have trash where my trashcan should be, but no trashcan to speak of.

 

I am irritated that its already the freaking holiday season and everything that goes along with it has begun.

 

Alejandra was 2 hours early – which means I didn’t get to use my lunch break to pick up and clean up. She came as I put on my shirt after just having taken a shower, which means since the bedroom was a disaster, Simon got thrown in there, and she skipped it. It also means that because she immediately started on the bathroom I left the house with out a pony-tailer, deodorant or brushing my teeth.

 

The idiot at Subway couldn’t figure out how to make my sandwich and just stood there and looked at me.

 

The soda machine at Subway was broken and the solution was to stare at it.

 

I think every shirt I own is stained and gross, and I can’t find any decent cheap solid colored boring t-shirts anywhere.

 

I don’t know what it is – I just got off to the wrong foot this morning, and am pissy and grumpy and apparently I sound and look that way today. I wanted to ram my cart into the little kid screaming in front of it at Walmart today, where I escaped to after Alejandra showed up. I guess its just my day to be in a pissy mood, and rather than fight it, or try and work myself out of it – I am just going to have it and move on. I’m just generally pissy today – and am finding most things annoying and irritating, am bugged about this that normally wouldn’t bug me, am really freaking bothered by stuff that normally only bugs me a little bit.

 

So don’t mind me, I could go on, but I won’t. I’ll be over here and be in a better place tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Wordy Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wordy Wednesday: A Foul Mood

  1. Kelly says:

    That sounds like a bad day to me. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

    I’ll leave it at that.

  2. Joanna says:

    Embrace your pissiness!!!!!! I find that if you embrace an unusually crappy day, it ends faster.

    Tomorrow WILL be better!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

