Asleep at the Wheel.

Phew.

 

I am tired today. We had a meeting last night that went from 6pm – 10pm. It was a long meeting, where I had to use my brain the whole time.

 

Today at work was slow – and I hung out with my Mom over an extended lunch hour. We went to Michaels and Subway.

 

This afternoon I feel asleep. At the computer.

 

For like 20 minutes.

 

Twice.

 

The second time I woke up and it was DARK OUTSIDE. It had only been like 20 minutes, but it was apparently the 20 minutes of sunset time.

 

Currently I’m lounged on my sofa in the midst of a food coma… I made pork chops, parker house rolls (from a bag – btw) and mashed yukon gold potatoes with panchetta and leeks for dinner. Not very healthy, but tasty.

 

The cat is sitting on me pretending to sleep.

 

Here’s to not falling asleep at the computer tomorrow afternoon. I may have to plan a regular late afternoon caffiene boost.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Asleep at the Wheel.

  1. Serenity Now says:

    oh I just hate days like that when you’re so sleepy. Dinner sounds yummy!

  2. Joanna says:

    So what are parker house rolls???????????

Leave a Reply

