F* Friday

pb010112So – on Friday’s… I think I’m going to do do 2 posts. The first – to answer the TTT post (see the next post down), and the second to highlight something that starts with /F/.

 

Today’s item: The FURminator. http://www.furminator.com/aboutTreatment.cfm

 

I was loaned the Fabulous FURminator by K. yesterday. She’d used her animals with it, and LOVED it. My friend Laura did her cats and go with it and LOVED it. I had been a bit hesitant to use it on the Simonizer, because – well let’s face it. He has hair issues. But last night, I decided to tackle it, and OMG – I am loving it. The furbee is like a wonderful flea pick/cat brush… situation. It pulls a bunch of the undercoat out, and makes them all shiney pretty again.

 

Here are a couple of photos of Simon – he was fairly cooperative. He LOVES to be brushed, but didnt love the FURminator – oh well! I have to say – it pulled out a good amount of hair, given that he’s a shorthaired cat. He’s jet black, but apparently has a grayish undercoat. He was super shiny, and… slicker… after the FURminator – and doesn’t seem to be overally traumatized from it!

 

pb010103pb010101 

 

The one on the left is actually the before, the one on the right, the after. The rest didnt turn out so well – he doesnt tend to pose all that well! But below is the after – please notice he’s “protecting” his new favorite cat toy – the wonderful blue sparkly pipecleaner!

pb010104

This entry was posted in Simon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to F* Friday

  1. Serenity Now says:

    hahahaha! I forgot to mention how silky they get afterwards. Glad it was a success – hopefully you’ll notice a different in the amount of shedding that occurs too…that was my entire purpose in wanting the darn thing.
    Simon is so purty 🙂

  2. Lynnette says:

    This looks so cool. I’ve seen them for dogs. Simon looks like he enjoyed it with how he is kneeding (?) the couch. I will have to try this on Whiskers since she loves to be brushed.

  3. Lynnette says:

    Forgot to add… I like your new blog!

  4. Kelly says:

    That’s an interesting tool! I can imagine Simon just loves any sort of attention. =) Sadly, I don’t have the need for a Furminator anymore. *pout*

  5. Laura says:

    I just furminated Jake today! Its great!! Im glad you lovin’ it too:)

Leave a Reply

